Course Overview
Basic Teachers Course [BTC] is an undergraduate programme in the education stream, running 2 Years. It is offered by 16 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
Fee range at listed colleges
₹ 24,450 – ₹ 2.53 Lakh
Total course fee across education colleges on MyKollege. Individual colleges vary — check the college page for its exact fee.
Entrance Exams
Colleges offering Education courses
Ordered by overall NIRF rank where available.
Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCRJadavpur University - [JU]
Kolkata, West BengalNetaji Subhas Open University - [NSOU]
Kolkata, West BengalKarnataka State Open University - [KSOU]
Mysore, KarnatakaJawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCRSaveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS]
Chennai, Tamil NaduDr Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University - [BAOU]
Ahmedabad, GujaratUttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University - [UPRTOU]
Allahabad, Uttar PradeshColleges offering Basic Teachers Course [BTC]
Cheapest published total fee first. Colleges that have not published a fee are listed after them.
| College | Location | Total fees | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shree Jagveer Singh Chauhan Smrati Mahavidyalaya | Etah | Not reported | — |
| Aryakul College of Pharmacy & Research - [ACPRR] | Rae Bareli | Not reported | — |
| Heeralal Yadav Group Of Colleges | Lucknow | Not reported | — |
| Anjali Institute of Management and Science | Agra | Not reported | — |
| Doon Group of Colleges | Saharanpur | Not reported | — |
| Shri Ram Group of Colleges - [SRGC] | Muzaffarnagar | Not reported | — |
| City Group of Colleges - [CGC] | Lucknow | Not reported | — |
| Nirmala Group of Institutions - [NGI] | Mathura | Not reported | — |
| Chandra Mauli Institute of Management Sciences and Technology | Gorakhpur | Not reported | — |
| Sri Jagdamba Degree College | Agra | Not reported | — |
Fees are the total published by each college for the whole programme and exclude hostel and living costs.
Common questions about Basic Teachers Course [BTC]
Basic Teachers Course [BTC] is a UG-level programme in the education stream, running 2 Years. Basic Teachers Course [BTC] is an undergraduate programme in the education stream, running 2 Years. It is offered by 16 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
16 colleges listed on MyKollege run Basic Teachers Course [BTC]. The table on this page shows those with a published fee, cheapest first.
Basic Teachers Course [BTC] runs 2 Years. Individual colleges occasionally differ, so check the course page of the college you are applying to.