Course Overview
Faculty Development Programme is a postgraduate programme in the education stream, running 1 Year. It is offered by 9 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
Fee range at listed colleges
₹ 24,450 – ₹ 2.53 Lakh
Total course fee across education colleges on MyKollege. Individual colleges vary — check the college page for its exact fee.
Entrance Exams
Colleges offering Education courses
Ordered by overall NIRF rank where available.
Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCRJadavpur University - [JU]
Kolkata, West BengalNetaji Subhas Open University - [NSOU]
Kolkata, West BengalKarnataka State Open University - [KSOU]
Mysore, KarnatakaJawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCRSaveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS]
Chennai, Tamil NaduDr Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University - [BAOU]
Ahmedabad, GujaratUttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University - [UPRTOU]
Allahabad, Uttar PradeshColleges offering Faculty Development Programme
Cheapest published total fee first. Colleges that have not published a fee are listed after them.
| College | Location | Total fees | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| IIM Shillong Indian Institute of Management | Shillong | Not reported | — |
| Fairfield Institute of Management and Technology - [FIMT] | New Delhi | Not reported | — |
| FORE School of Management - [FSM] | New Delhi | Not reported | — |
| Indian Institute of Finance - [IIF] | Greater Noida | Not reported | — |
| Justice KS Hegde Institute of Management - [JKSHIM] | Udupi | Not reported | — |
| Vignana Jyothi Institute of Management - [VJIM] | Hyderabad | Not reported | — |
| IIM Raipur Indian Institute of Management | Raipur | Not reported | — |
| IIMA - Indian Institute of Management | Ahmedabad | Not reported | — |
| IIMI - Indian Institute of Management | Indore | Not reported | — |
| IIM Ranchi - Indian Institute of Management | Ranchi | Not reported | — |
Fees are the total published by each college for the whole programme and exclude hostel and living costs.
Common questions about Faculty Development Programme
Faculty Development Programme is a PG-level programme in the education stream, running 1 Year. Faculty Development Programme is a postgraduate programme in the education stream, running 1 Year. It is offered by 9 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
9 colleges listed on MyKollege run Faculty Development Programme. The table on this page shows those with a published fee, cheapest first.
Faculty Development Programme runs 1 Year. Individual colleges occasionally differ, so check the course page of the college you are applying to.