Course Overview
Basic Training Certificate [BTC] is an undergraduate programme in the education stream, running 2 Years. It is offered by 53 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
Fee range at listed colleges
₹ 24,450 – ₹ 2.53 Lakh
Total course fee across education colleges on MyKollege. Individual colleges vary — check the college page for its exact fee.
Entrance Exams
Colleges offering Education courses
Ordered by overall NIRF rank where available.
Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCRJadavpur University - [JU]
Kolkata, West BengalNetaji Subhas Open University - [NSOU]
Kolkata, West BengalKarnataka State Open University - [KSOU]
Mysore, KarnatakaJawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCRSaveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS]
Chennai, Tamil NaduDr Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University - [BAOU]
Ahmedabad, GujaratUttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University - [UPRTOU]
Allahabad, Uttar PradeshColleges offering Basic Training Certificate [BTC]
Cheapest published total fee first. Colleges that have not published a fee are listed after them.
| College | Location | Total fees | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Symboyzia Girls College | Agra | Not reported | — |
| Rani Chandraprabha College | Fatehpur | Not reported | — |
| Rajendra Prasad Degree College | Bareilly | Not reported | — |
| Pt. Ramdutt Tripathi Mahavidyalaya | Kanpur Dehat | Not reported | — |
| Pandit Prithi Nath College - [PPN] | Kanpur | Not reported | — |
| BES Group of Institutions | Bangalore | Not reported | — |
| Maa Durga College Mahavidhyalaya | Agra | Not reported | — |
| Nehru Gram Bharati University - [NGBU] | Allahabad | Not reported | — |
| VK Jain College of Education | Kashanj | Not reported | — |
| Shree Shakti Degree College | Kanpur | Not reported | — |
Fees are the total published by each college for the whole programme and exclude hostel and living costs.
Common questions about Basic Training Certificate [BTC]
Basic Training Certificate [BTC] is a UG-level programme in the education stream, running 2 Years. Basic Training Certificate [BTC] is an undergraduate programme in the education stream, running 2 Years. It is offered by 53 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
53 colleges listed on MyKollege run Basic Training Certificate [BTC]. The table on this page shows those with a published fee, cheapest first.
Basic Training Certificate [BTC] runs 2 Years. Individual colleges occasionally differ, so check the course page of the college you are applying to.