Course Overview
Junior Research Fellowship [JRF] is a phd programme in the science stream, running 6 Years. It is offered by 2 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
Fee range at listed colleges
₹ 15,000 – ₹ 5.82 Lakh
Total course fee across science colleges on MyKollege. Individual colleges vary — check the college page for its exact fee.
Entrance Exams
Colleges offering Science courses
Ordered by overall NIRF rank where available.
Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCRIIT Madras - Indian Institute of Technology - [IITM]
Chennai, Tamil NaduSubhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management - [SBIHM]
Kolkata, West BengalIndian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI]
New Delhi, Delhi NCRSymbiosis Skills & Professional University - [SSPU]
Pune, MaharashtraJadavpur University - [JU]
Kolkata, West BengalIndian Institute of Science - [IISc]
Bangalore, KarnatakaJamia Hamdard University
New Delhi, Delhi NCRColleges offering Junior Research Fellowship [JRF]
Cheapest published total fee first. Colleges that have not published a fee are listed after them.
| College | Location | Total fees | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Indian Statistical Institute - [ISIBC] | Bangalore | Not reported | — |
| Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI] | Hyderabad | Not reported | — |
| Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics - [SINP] | Kolkata | Not reported | — |
Fees are the total published by each college for the whole programme and exclude hostel and living costs.
Common questions about Junior Research Fellowship [JRF]
Junior Research Fellowship [JRF] is a PHD-level programme in the science stream, running 6 Years. Junior Research Fellowship [JRF] is a phd programme in the science stream, running 6 Years. It is offered by 2 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
2 colleges listed on MyKollege run Junior Research Fellowship [JRF]. The table on this page shows those with a published fee, cheapest first.
Junior Research Fellowship [JRF] runs 6 Years. Individual colleges occasionally differ, so check the course page of the college you are applying to.