Course Overview
Foundation Programme is an undergraduate programme in the design stream, running 1 Year. It is offered by 12 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
Fee range at listed colleges
₹ 20,200 – ₹ 10.8 Lakh
Total course fee across design colleges on MyKollege. Individual colleges vary — check the college page for its exact fee.
Entrance Exams
Colleges offering Design courses
Ordered by overall NIRF rank where available.
Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCRJamia Hamdard University
New Delhi, Delhi NCRIIT Madras - Indian Institute of Technology - [IITM]
Chennai, Tamil NaduSymbiosis Skills & Professional University - [SSPU]
Pune, MaharashtraIndian Institute of Science - [IISc]
Bangalore, KarnatakaSubhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management - [SBIHM]
Kolkata, West BengalSymbiosis University of Applied Sciences- [SUAS]
Indore, Madhya PradeshSaveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS]
Chennai, Tamil NaduColleges offering Foundation Programme
Cheapest published total fee first. Colleges that have not published a fee are listed after them.
- Duration
- 1 Year
| College | Location | Total fees | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| London School of Trends - [LST] | New Delhi | Not reported | — |
| Indian Institute of Fashion Art - [IIFA] | Ambala | Not reported | — |
| NIFD Global, Bhopal | Bhopal | Not reported | — |
| Inter National Institute of Fashion Design - [INIFD] | Bhubaneswar | Not reported | — |
| NIFD GLOBAL, South Mumbai | Mumbai | Not reported | 1 Year |
| NIFD Global Gandhinagar | Gandhinagar | Not reported | — |
Fees are the total published by each college for the whole programme and exclude hostel and living costs.
Common questions about Foundation Programme
Foundation Programme is a UG-level programme in the design stream, running 1 Year. Foundation Programme is an undergraduate programme in the design stream, running 1 Year. It is offered by 12 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
12 colleges listed on MyKollege run Foundation Programme. The table on this page shows those with a published fee, cheapest first.
Foundation Programme runs 1 Year. Individual colleges occasionally differ, so check the course page of the college you are applying to.